Contents Information Events and Results Gymnasts Archive
Contents Archive Archive

Message board

Welcome to the new RSG.net message board! Please behave!
Please remember, that the message board is not responsible for the opinions expressed by its members.
Also don't insult, blame, accuse, discriminate, or debase other people here.
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

COP 2010
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rhythmic Gymnastics Forum Index » Code of Points
View previous topic | View next topic  
Author Message
chik_ucv



Joined: 11 Feb 2004
Posts: 144

PostPosted: Mon, 18-Jan-2010 20:07    Post subject: COP 2010 Reply with quote

I was just reading the 2010 COP (finally!!) and I got 2 questions:

1.- the mos important: THERE ARE NO MIXED GROUPS ANYMORE?????
2.- the risk now can be, for example, 2 chinee turns?? that´s what I understand
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Olya



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 942
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Sat, 6-Mar-2010 18:22    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would like to ask which tables for the apparatus work (rope-hoop-ribbon-clubs-ball) are valid? The ones in the 2009-2012 COP or the ones that were posted in a newsletter in March 2009 on the website of FIG?

For example the newsletter table contains the circle sign for ribbon while the one in the COP doesn't.

Question
_________________
oLyA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Seva K



Joined: 29 Sep 2008
Posts: 170
Location: UZB

PostPosted: Sat, 6-Mar-2010 20:09    Post subject: Re: COP 2010 Reply with quote

chik_ucv wrote:
I was just reading the 2010 COP (finally!!) and I got 2 questions:

1.- the mos important: THERE ARE NO MIXED GROUPS ANYMORE?????
2.- the risk now can be, for example, 2 chinee turns?? that´s what I understand


2- yes, you can do 2 chinee turns
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Tahnee
RSG.net Moderator
RSG.net Moderator


Joined: 11 Jan 2004
Posts: 3310
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Sun, 7-Mar-2010 1:11    Post subject: Re: COP 2010 Reply with quote

Seva K wrote:
chik_ucv wrote:
I was just reading the 2010 COP (finally!!) and I got 2 questions:

1.- the mos important: THERE ARE NO MIXED GROUPS ANYMORE?????
2.- the risk now can be, for example, 2 chinee turns?? that´s what I understand


2- yes, you can do 2 chinee turns


Wow, I didn't even realise this! Bounce
_________________
http://www.youtube.com/Tahnee2612
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Jana



Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 252
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun, 7-Mar-2010 19:10    Post subject: Reply with quote

The tables for apparatus working in the new CoP is valid:

Look here: http://www.fig-gymnastics.com/vsite/vnavsite/page/directory/0,10853,5187-188050-205272-nav-list,00.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Olya



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 942
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Mon, 8-Mar-2010 20:28    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you Jana!

I was asking this because the "big circle" sign disappeared from the ribbon table and I still see gymnasts doing it, for example Kanaeva here at 1:50 during the pivot:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYb_9fuUEAQ

and especially Csinszka Horváth here during the stag leap with back bend at 0:24:
http://video.haon.hu/video/55317/ritmikus-gimnasztika-vilagkupa-horvath-csinszka-gyakorlata

So, is it still allowed to do that? Or what do they write on the form if not that big circle? I'm a bit lost here and any help would be really appreciated! Neutral Question
_________________
oLyA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
OOTCHY



Joined: 18 Feb 2007
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Thu, 11-Mar-2010 13:34    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jana wrote:
The tables for apparatus working in the new CoP is valid:

Look here: http://www.fig-gymnastics.com/vsite/vnavsite/page/directory/0,10853,5187-188050-205272-nav-list,00.html


ok then where can i find the new 2010 symbols so that i can write the sheets plz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Tahnee
RSG.net Moderator
RSG.net Moderator


Joined: 11 Jan 2004
Posts: 3310
Location: Perth, Australia

PostPosted: Thu, 11-Mar-2010 13:55    Post subject: Reply with quote

OOTCHY wrote:
Jana wrote:
The tables for apparatus working in the new CoP is valid:

Look here: http://www.fig-gymnastics.com/vsite/vnavsite/page/directory/0,10853,5187-188050-205272-nav-list,00.html


ok then where can i find the new 2010 symbols so that i can write the sheets plz


Just copy and paste them from the PDF file of the COP.
_________________
http://www.youtube.com/Tahnee2612
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Jana



Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 252
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Thu, 11-Mar-2010 18:06    Post subject: Reply with quote

Olya, I also do not know what they write on the forms here. But IMO it is not a Mastery. Maybe anyone who knows the rules better can help???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marie



Joined: 26 Oct 2003
Posts: 1286

PostPosted: Thu, 11-Mar-2010 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote

Olya wrote:
I was asking this because the "big circle" sign disappeared from the ribbon table and I still see gymnasts doing it, for example Kanaeva here at 1:50 during the pivot:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYb_9fuUEAQ

and especially Csinszka Horváth here during the stag leap with back bend at 0:24:
http://video.haon.hu/video/55317/ritmikus-gimnasztika-vilagkupa-horvath-csinszka-gyakorlata

So, is it still allowed to do that? Or what do they write on the form if not that big circle? I'm a bit lost here and any help would be really appreciated! Neutral Question


Large circle (or as the COP describes it, "large circumduction") is now part of the group "handling" on all apparatuses. (See COP page 51.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Olya



Joined: 10 Mar 2004
Posts: 942
Location: Hungary

PostPosted: Fri, 12-Mar-2010 20:32    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for your help, Jana and Marie!

I was asking this because my gymnasts used to do that large circle during for example a ring jump if there was no time for a throw, it was a lot easier than a spiral (which they are doing now) but oh well Smile
_________________
oLyA
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Jana



Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Posts: 252
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon, 22-Mar-2010 19:45    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Marie! I do not have to wonder why I did not know this: The German CoP did not explaned that a large circle is a handling. But now it was corrected in a German newsletter Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sora-chan2



Joined: 11 Oct 2008
Posts: 746
Location: England

PostPosted: Sat, 1-May-2010 20:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here it is:

http://www.sportcentric.com/vsite/vnavsite/page/directory/0,10853,5187-188050-205272-nav-list,00.html

Question: In execution there is a deduction of 0,50 for "extreme start or final position". What is meant by this? Can anybody give me an example of an "extreme" position?
_________________
Bring on the wall!

http://www.youtube.com/princessiero2
Ask me a question!
http://www.formspring.me/toastqueen
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nagyangela



Joined: 20 Nov 2009
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Wed, 5-May-2010 11:17    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can somebody tell me: UEG code for juniors at this moment means
min. 3+3 GCO and max. 4 GCNO, or
min. 7 GCO and max. 3 GCNO
(from 10 diff. in an exercise, except hoop)?
So in a rope exercise : 3 leaps + 3 pivots and 4 other groups free of choice, or
7 leaps and 3 other groups free of choice?
Thank you in advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
charleslch



Joined: 17 Feb 2008
Posts: 8735

PostPosted: Sun, 9-May-2010 6:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

sora-chan2 wrote:
Here it is:

http://www.sportcentric.com/vsite/vnavsite/page/directory/0,10853,5187-188050-205272-nav-list,00.html

Question: In execution there is a deduction of 0,50 for "extreme start or final position". What is meant by this? Can anybody give me an example of an "extreme" position?


I think the word "extreme" is very subjective... it all depends on how the judges think, really Neutral
_________________
Click here to download my mixes.

Last update: 03/09/2012
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rhythmic Gymnastics Forum Index » Code of Points All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 1 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Contents | Information | Events and Results | Gymnasts | Archive

last Modified: 25. October 2003

Copyright © 1996-2010 Alexander Kochann